Academic Calendar

 

The Academic Calendar consists of list of institutional events, activities, holidays, teaching and non teaching days of a term. ABV-IIITM follows bi-semester term system. The semester system divides the academic year into two terms of relatively equal lengths. There are separate academic calendar for each semester called odd semester and even semester calendar.

 

ABV-INDIAN  INSTITUTE  OF INFORMATION  TECHNOLOGY  &  MANAGEMENT GWALIOR

  Academic Calendar: II Semester (January 2017 - July 2017)

Events

Date(s)

Registration for II semester IPG, MBA, MTech &PhD

Jan 3(Tue)

Classes Begin

Jan 4(Wed)

Last date for Late Registration for all students IPG, MBA, &M Tech &Ph.D(with Rs.2000/-fine)

“No Registration will be entertained after January 10, 2017”

Jan 10 (Tue)

Foundation  Day of ABV-IIITM  Gwalior

Jan17(Tue)

Last Date of Course Add/Drop for the Semester

Jan18(Wed)

Minor Test I

Jan 30(Mon)-Feb 2(Thus)

GATE Examination **

Feb 4-5(Sat-Sun), Feb 11-12(Sat-Sun)

Last date for Return of Corrected answer sheets of Minor Test I

Feb 10(Fri)

Last date for Submission of Minor Test - I Marks to Academic Section (Hard   Copy)

Feb 17(Fri)

Class Committee meeting and Mid Term Feedback

Feb 21(Tue)

Mid-term Evaluation of (IPG/PG [MTech/MBA]) Projects

Mar 8 (Wed)–Mar 10  (Fri)

Submission of Mid-Term IPG/PG [M.Tech/MBA Projects] Evaluation Marks of Major Projects to Academic Section

Mar 15 (Wed)

Mid Term Break

Mar 13 (Mon)- Mar 17(Fri))

Minor Test II

Mar 20 (Mon)- Mar 23 (Thu)

Last Date for Return of Corrected Answer sheets of Minor Test II

Mar 31 (Fri)

JEE(Main) Off line  Examination

Apr 2 (Sun)

Laboratory Practical Examinations (For the applicable subjects)

Apr 10(Mon)–Apr 13(Thu)

Last date for Submission of Minor Test -II Marks to Academic Section (Hard copy)

Apr 7 (Fri)

Last date of application for students to apply for Re-Minor Test-1 & II(For the students on genuine/medical ground(s) only) as per Institute norms

Apr 7 (Fri)

Re-Minor Test –I &II (For the students on genuine/medical ground(s)/approved by the Competent Authority, as per Institute   Norms)

Apr 11(Tue)-Apr 13 (Thu)

Collection of  Final Feedback Forms

Apr17(Mon)–Apr 21(Fri)

Submission of Re-Minor I &II Marks to Academic Section (Hard copy)

Apr 18(Tue)

Display of Pre-Major Marks

Apr 25(Tue)

End of Classes

Apr 27(Thu)

Submission of Pre-Major marks to Academic Section (Hard Copy)

Apr 28Fri)

Major Examination

May 1(Mon) – May 6 (Sat)

Last date of application for students to apply for Re-Major Examination(For the students on genuine/medical ground(s) only) as per Institute norms

May 9(Tue)

Re-Major Examination(For the students on genuine/medical ground(s)/approved by the Competent Authority, as per Institute   Norms)

May 11(Thu)--May 12 (Fri)

End-Semester Evaluation of (IPG /PG [MTech/MBA]) Projects

May 10(Wed)--May 12 (Fri)

Summer Training begins / Registration of B.Tech Project Semester

May 15(Mon)

Submission of Grades of all subjects including Major Projects to Academic Section (Hard copy)

May 15 (Mon)

Registration for Summer Semester 2017 (Only for the floated subjects) [Summer Semester Schedule will be declared separately]

May 15(Mon)

Moderation of Grades

May 17(Wed)

Submission of Final Grades to Academic Section including Major Projects (Hard copy)

May 18(Thu)

Vacation

May 19 (Fri)-July 14(Fri)

End of Summer Training/Summer Internship

July 14(Fri)

Registration of New Students IPG, MBA, M Tech &PhD * tentative

July 24(Mon)

Orientation Programme for New Students (IPG, MBA, M Tech, &PhD)/2017 Entry

July 25(Tue)

Registration of Old Students IPG, MBA, M Tech and PhD

July 25(Tue)

Classes begin

Jul 26(Wed)

Late Registration for all students IPG, MBA,M Tech, &PhD (with Rs.2000/-fine) “No Registration will be entertained after August 1, 2017”

Aug 01 (Tue)

 ** On Saturdays and Sundays between 4thFeburary 2017 – 12th February 2017

 ## Dates for r student events  will be declared later

 List of Holidays in II Semester 2017

January: Republic Day: Jan 26 (Thur); February : MahaShivratri : Feb24 (Fri); March:Holi: Mar 13 (Mon); April: Ram Navmi: April 4 (Tue):Mahavir Jayanti: Apr9(Sun) ; Good Friday: April 14 (Friday); May : Buddha Purnima :May 10(Wed); June: Idu’lFitr : June26(Mon)

 

Dy. Registrar (Academics)

To: All Faculty Members/Registrar/Students/F& A/All Notice Boards